List of MLS Supporters' Shield winners | History. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

List of MLS Supporters' Shield winners | History.

MLS Supporters' Shield winners List, | History.

The Supporters' Shield is an annual award given to the Major League Soccer team With the best regular season record, as determined by the MLS points system.
The first MLS Supporters' Shield was given in 1999.
Since 2006, the Supporters' Shield winner has to play in the CONCACAF Champions League.
D.C. United and LA Galaxy won the four Supporters' Shields each, have won the most shields of any MLS team, followed by NY Red Bulls wins the 3 times as the current 2018 winner.
Previously Toronto FC holds the 2017 Supporters' Shield trophy along with the MLS Cup Final Winners.

In the current season 2018 MLS Cup, the New York Red Bulls has the remarkable standing in the season by winning 2018 MLS Supporters' Shield while setting a league record by earning 71 points on the season (eclipsing Toronto's mark of 69 set last season)

major league soccer, MLS , Supporters' Shield,  winners, champions.

MLS Cup Final Winners: List of historical Champions Since 1996.

Here are complete List of All Previous Major league Soccer-MLS Supporters' Shield Winners-Champions List Since 1996-2018...

  • 1996: Tampa Bay Mutiny
  • 1997: D.C. United
  • 1998: LA Galaxy
  • 1999: D.C. United
  • 2000: Kansas City Wizards
  • 2001: Miami Fusion
  • 2002: LA Galaxy
  • 2003: Chicago Fire
  • 2004: Columbus Crew
  • 2005: San Jose Earthquakes
  • 2006: D.C. United
  • 2007: D.C. United
  • 2008: Columbus Crew
  • 2009: Columbus Crew
  • 2010: LA Galaxy
  • 2011: LA Galaxy
  • 2012: San Jose Earthquakes
  • 2013: New York Red Bulls
  • 2014: Seattle Sounders
  • 2015: New York Red Bulls
  • 2016: FC Dallas
  • 2017: Toronto FC
  • 2018: New York Red Bulls 
  • 2019
  • 2020

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here