Barty 2019 French Open champion: Past women's singles Winners List - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Barty 2019 French Open champion: Past women's singles Winners List

French Open women's singles Winners List, All-time Roland Garros champions 1897-2019.

  • French Open is also known as Roland Garros. It is the one of the 4th Grand Slam Tennis tournament of the year. 
  • The women's singles French Open tournament was held in 1897 & champion is F. Masson who wins the 1st three titles consecutively in a row. 
  • From 1897-1967 it is called a French Tennis Championship (Amateur Era) & from 1968 it is called French Open tournament.
  •  Overall Chris Evert has won the most titles of women's singles french open with 7th times, followed by Suzanne Lenglen, Steffi Graf both have won the title 6 times overall.
  • Finally, Simona Halep catches her first Grand Slam title, Halep is the  Current Women's Singles champions in 2018 French Open (Roland Garros) who defeated the American top seed Sloane Stephane with winning scores are 3-6, 6-4, 6-1. 
  • Australian Ashleigh Barty has beaten Czech teenager Marketa Vondrousova in the 2019 French Open final to win her first Grand Slam singles title. Now she is the first Australian to win a singles titles at Roland Garros since Margaret Court in 1973.

french open, roland garros, past champions-winners, all time, list, year wise.

Roland Garros (French Open) Men's Single Champions-Winners  List.

Français ouvert (roland garros) femmes célibataires gagnants-champions liste

French Tennis women's single Championship (Amateur Era ) champions List 1897-1967.

1897 F. Masson (FRA)

1898 F. Masson (FRA)

1899 F. Masson (FRA)

1900 Y. Prévost (FRA)


1901 P. Girod (FRA)

1902 F. Masson (FRA)

1903 F. Masson (FRA)

1904 Kate Gillou (FRA)

1905 Kate Gillou (FRA)

1906 Kate Gillou-Fenwick (FRA)

1907 Comtesse de Kermel (FRA)

1908 Kate Gillou-Fenwick (FRA)

1909 Jeanne Matthey (FRA)

1910 Jeanne Matthey (FRA)

1911 Jeanne Matthey (FRA)

1912 Jeanne Matthey (FRA)

1913 Marguerite Broquedis (FRA)

1914 Marguerite Broquedis (FRA)

1920 Suzanne Lenglen (FRA)

1921 Suzanne Lenglen (FRA)

1922 Suzanne Lenglen (FRA)

1923 Suzanne Lenglen (FRA)

1924 Diddie Vlasto (FRA)

1925 Suzanne Lenglen (FRA)

1926 Suzanne Lenglen (FRA)

1927 Kornelia Bouman (NED)

1928 Helen Wills (USA)

1929 Helen Wills (USA)

1930 Helen Wills-Moody (USA)


1931 Cilly Aussem (GER)

1932 Helen Wills-Moody (USA)

1933 Margaret Scriven (GBR)

1934 Margaret Scriven (GBR)

1935 Hilde Sperling (GER)

1936 Hilde Sperling (GER)

1937 Hilde Sperling (GER)

1938 Simone Mathieu (FRA)

1939 Simone Mathieu (FRA)

1946 Margaret Osborne (USA)

1947 Patricia Todd (USA)

1948 Nelly Landry (FRA)

1949 M. Osborne-Dupont (USA)

1950 Doris Hart (USA)


1951 Shirley Fry (USA)

1952 Doris Hart (USA)

1953 Maureen Connolly (USA)

1954 Maureen Connolly (USA)

1955 Angela Mortimer (GBR)

1956 Althea Gibson (USA)

1957 Shirley Bloomer (GBR)

1958 Zsuzsi Kormoczy (HUN)

1959 Christine Truman (GBR)

1960 Darlene Hard (USA)

1961 Ann Haydon (GBR)

1962 Margaret Smith (AUS)

1963 Lesley Turner (AUS)

1964 Margaret Smith (AUS)

1965 Lesley Turner (AUS)

1966 Ann Haydon-Jones (GBR)

1967 Françoise Dürr (FRA)

French Open women's single Winners List 1967- 2019. 

1968 Nancy Richey (USA)

1969 Margaret Smith-Court (AUS)

1970 Margaret Smith-Court (AUS)

1971 Evonne Goolagong (AUS)

1972 Billie-Jean King (USA)

1973 Margaret Smith-Court (AUS)

1974 Chris Evert (USA)

1975 Chris Evert (USA)

1976 Sue Barker (GBR)

1977 Mima Jausovec (YUG)

1978 Virginia Ruzici (ROM)

1979 Chris Evert-Lloyd (USA)


1980 Chris Evert-Lloyd (USA)

1981 Hana Mandlikova (CZE)

1982 Martina Navratilova (USA)

1983 Chris Evert-Lloyd (USA)

1984 Martina Navratilova (USA)

1985 Chris Evert-Lloyd (USA)

1986 Chris Evert-Lloyd (USA)

1987 Steffi Graf (GER)

1988 Steffi Graf (GER)

1989 Arantxa Sanchez (ESP)


1990 Monica Seles (YUG)

1991 Monica Seles (YUG)

1992 Monica Seles (YUG)

1993 Steffi Graf (GER)

1994 Arantxa Sanchez (ESP)

1995 Steffi Graf (GER)

1996 Steffi Graf (GER)

1997 Iva Majoli (CRO)

1998 Arantxa Sanchez (ESP)

1999 Steffi Graf (GER)

2000 Mary Pierce (FRA)


2001 Jennifer Capriati (USA)

2002 Serena Williams (USA)

2003 Justine Hénin-Hardenne (BEL)

2004 Anastasia Myskina (RUS)

2005 Justine Henin-Hardenne (BEL)

2006 Justine Henin-Hardenne (BEL)

2007 Justine Henin (BEL)

2008 Ana Ivanovic (SER)

2009 Svetlana Kuznetsova (RUS)

2010 F. Schiavone (ITA)

2011 Na Li (CHN)

2012 Maria Sharapova (RUS)

2013 Serena Williams (USA)

2014 Maria Sharapova (RUS)

2015 Serena Williams (USA)

2016 Garbiñe Muguruza (ESP)

2017 Women's Roland Garros Champion is Jelena Ostapenko.

2018 French Open Women's Singles champions is Simona Halep def. the Sloane Stephens.

2019 French Open Women's Singles champion is Australian Ashleigh Barty who defeated the Marketa Vondrousova.

2020 French Open Women's Singles winner...?

2021 French Open Women's Singles champions....?

>Source:   Roland winners history

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here