WGC Championship Winners - Champions List - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Thursday, March 3, 2016

WGC Championship Winners - Champions List

WGC-Cadillac Championship Finals History, WGC-Cadillac Championship Winners List.

World Golf Championships Men's Facts & Figure , WGC-Cadillac Champions list, wgc Cadillac Champions.

  • WGC is a Professional leading tournament in Golf game, WGC organized by International Federation of PGA Tours .
  •   It has different names throughout the inaugural of WGC in 1999.
  • From 1999 to 2006 It it known as WGC-American Express Championship ,  from 2007 to 2010 it was known as WGC-CA Championship , in 2011 a new sponsorship deal with Cadillac of multi-years starting from 2011. Now WGC know as WGC-Cadillac Championship.
  • Tiger Woods has won the most WGC titles 7th times since 1999.
  •  WGC-Cadillac Championship 2015 Winner is Dustin Johnson , who's Purse $9,250, 000, & Winner Share is $1575,000.
  • WGC-Cadillac Championship 2016 Held at Doral, Florida , USA , WGC Cadillac 2016, WGC Doral 2016 Purse $9,500,000 , & Winner's shares is  $1620,000.

WGC-Cadillac Winners List, World Golf Championships Cadillac (Men's) Facts & Figures , WGC-Cadillac Champions, wgc Cadillac winners.

WGC-Cadillac Tournament Format & Field.

WGC-Cadillac is played on 72 holes in Stroke play. This format adopted since 2010.
  • Top fifty (50) players from Golf world ranking according to International Federation of PGA Tours.
  • Top players from member tours.
  • Top 30 players from PGA Tour-Fedex Cup.
  • Top 20 from European tour.
  • Top two each Asia tour, Japan tour, PGA Australia tour, Sunshine tour.
The field consists of approx. 70 eligible players, half in that 144 to 156 players for most regular PGA Tour events. Because of the limited field, there is no 36 hole cut.

World Golf Championships WGC - Cadillac Champions (Winners) list Since 1999.

YearsChampionsRunner-upScore Host
1999Tiger WoodsMiguel Angel- Jimenez 278United States
2000Mike WeirLee Westwood277Canada
2002Tiger WoodsRetief Goosen263United States
2003Tiger WoodsStuart Appleby Tim Herron Vijay Singh274United States
2004Ernie ElsThomas Bjorn270South Africa
2005Tiger WoodsJohn Daly270United States
2006Tiger WoodsIan Poulter - Adam Scott261United States
2007Tiger WoodsBrett Wetterich 278United States
2008Geoff OgilvyJim Furyk-Retief Goosen-Vijay Singh271Australia
2009Phil MickelsonNick Watney269United States
2010Ernie ElsCharl Schwartzel270South Africa
2011Nick WatneyDustin Johnson272United States
2012Justin Rose Bubba Waston272England
2013Tiger Woods Steve Stricker269United States
2014Patrick ReedJamie Donaldson - Bubba Watson284United States
2015Dustin JohnsonJ.B. Holmes279United States

    WGC-Cadillac Championship 2016 Doral, Florida , USA

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here