NASCAR 2024 Cup Series Schedule, Dates, Times, TV Channels, Winners

NASCAR Cup Series Schedule 2024, Full 39-race calendar dates, times, TV Channel, How to watch, Live Streaming info

Iowa Speedway, an Olympic break, and changes to the races leading into and beginning the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs.

Those items highlight the 2024 schedule, which was finally released on Wednesday. Iowa Speedway, announced Tuesday, will be the only major addition to the Cup Series circuit after the previously announced return to North Wilkesboro and move back to the Indianapolis oval.

A two-week Olympic break will begin the weekend after Indianapolis on July 28 through August 4. Richmond Raceway will be the first race back from the break.

The 66th annual Daytona 500 will kick off the Cup schedule on Feb. 18 before a trip to Atlanta, 

Additionally, the opening Round of 16 in the NASCAR Playoffs takes on a new look for the 2024 slate and will come a week later than usual. Atlanta Motor Speedway (Sept. 8) becomes the first race of the Cup Series’ postseason in a round that now features Watkins Glen International (Sept. 15) before closing out with the Bristol Motor Speedway night race (Sept. 21).

When does the 2024 NASCAR season starts and ends?

The NASCAR Cup Series kicks off the weekend of Feb. 3-4 with the Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. 

The race will be held Sunday, Feb. 4 at 8 p.m. ET (FOX) with heat races scheduled for Saturday and last-chance qualifying preceding the race on Sunday.

The 2024 season ends on Sunday, Nov. 10 with the NASCAR Cup Series Championship Race at Phoenix Raceway (3 p.m. ET, NBC).

When is the 2024 Daytona 500?

The 2024 Daytona 500 will take place on Sunday, Feb. 18 at 2:30 p.m. ET (FOX) at Daytona International Speedway. Leading up to the race will be Daytona Speedweeks with pole qualifying on Wednesday, Feb. 15 at 8:15 p.m. ET (FS1) and the twin Daytona Duel races on Thursday, Feb. 16, beginning at 7 p.m. ET (FS1).

2024 NASCAR Cup Series TV Schedule, Dates, Times, Channels, Race Results

DATE Race/Trace TV Start-time (ET) Radio (MRN/SiriusXM)

Feb. 3: Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum, LA Coliseum (Winner: Denny Hamlin) Non-points

Feb. 15: Bluegreen Vacations Duels at Daytona, Daytona International Speedway (Winners: Tyler Reddick and Christopher Bell) Non-points

Feb. 19: Daytona 500, Daytona International Speedway (Winner: William Byron)

Feb. 25: Ambetter Health 400, Atlanta Motor Speedway (Winner: Daniel Suarez)

March 3: Pennzoil 400, Las Vegas Motor Speedway (Winner: Kyle Larson)

March 10: Shriners Children’s 500, Phoenix Raceway (Winner: Christopher Bell)

March 17: Food City 500, Bristol Motor Speedway (Winner: Denny Hamlin)

March 24: EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix, Circuit of the Americas (Winner: William Byron)

March 31: Toyota Owners 400, Richmond Raceway (WinnerDenny Hamlin)

April 7: Cook Out 400, Martinsville Speedway (Winner: William Byron)

April 14: AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400, Texas Motor Speedway (WinnerChase Elliott)

April 21: Geico 500, Talladega Superspeedway (Winner: Tyler Reddick)

April 28: Wurth 400, Dover Motor Speedway (WinnerDenny Hamlin)

May 5: AdventHealth 400, Kansas Speedway (Winner: Kyle Larson)

May 12: Goodyear 400, Darlington Raceway (Winner: Brad Keselowski)

May 19: NASCAR All-Star Open, North Wilkesboro Speedway (Winner: Ty Gibbs) Non-

May 19: NASCAR All-Star Race, North Wilkesboro Speedway (Winner: Joey Logano) Non-points

May 26: Coca-Cola 600, Charlotte Motor Speedway (Winner: Christopher Bell)

June 2: Enjoy Illinois 300, World Wide Technology Raceway (Winner: Austin Cindric)

June 9: Toyota/Save Mart 350, Sonoma Raceway (Winner: Kyle Larson)

June 16: Iowa Corn 350, Iowa Speedway (Winner: Ryan Blaney)

June 23: Untitled race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway (WinnerChristopher Bell)

June 30: Ally 400, Nashville Superspeedway (Winner: Joey Logano)

July 7: Grant Park 165, Chicago street course (Winner: Alex Bowman)

July 14: Untitled race at Pocono Raceway (WinnerRyan Blaney)

July 21: Brickyard 400, Indianapolis Motor Speedway (2:30 p.m., NBC)

Aug. 11: Cook Out 400, Richmond Raceway (6 p.m., USA Network)

Aug. 18: FireKeepers Casino 400, Michigan International Speedway (2:30 p.m., 
USA Network)

Aug. 24: Coke Zero Sugar 400, Daytona International Speedway (7:30 p.m., NBC)

Sept. 1: Cook Out Southern 500, Darlington Raceway (6 p.m., USA Network)Regular season finale

 NASCAR Cup Series PLAYOFFS Race Schedule 2024

Sunday, Sept. 8: Quaker State 400, Atlanta Motor Speedway, USA, 3 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Sept. 15: Go Bowling at The Glen, Watkins Glen International, USA, 3 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Saturday, Sept. 21: Bass Pro Shops Night Race, Bristol Motor Speedway, USA, 7:30 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Sept. 29: Hollywood Casino 400, Kansas Speedway, USA, 3 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Oct. 6: YellaWood 500, Talladega Superspeedway, NBC, 2 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Oct. 13: Bank of America Roval 400, Charlotte Roval, NBC, 2 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Oct. 20: South Point 400, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, NBC, 2:30 p.m.   - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Oct. 27: United Race at Homestead-Miami Speedway, NBC, 2:30 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Nov. 3: Xfinity 500, Martinsville Speedway, NBC, 2 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Sunday, Nov. 10: NASCAR Cup Series Championship race, Phoenix Raceway, NBC, 3 p.m.  - MRN/SiriusXM

Who is the reigning NASCAR Cup Series champion?

Team Penske driver Ryan Blaney won the 2023 NASCAR Championship Race and will be back in the No. 12 Ford.