Justify becomes 13th, Horse Racing Triple Crown Winners-Champions List. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Justify becomes 13th, Horse Racing Triple Crown Winners-Champions List.

Justify becomes 13th,  Horse Racing Triple Crown Winners-Champions List.

Justify has won the Belmont Stakes 2018 title along with he becomes the 13th Horse in the Triple Crown Winners List. 
Previously American Pharoah wins the Triple Crown Trophy 2015 title after a long period of 37 years. It's a very rarest task in horse racing history. 

Triple crown, Horse, races, racing, winners, champions, list, all time, 12th.

Brief history & Facts-States of Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Horse racing.

  • The Triple Crown trophy of Thoroughbred racing (3 years old) Horse is the most prestigious & rarest title in the Horse racing Sports History. 
  • The term "Triple crown" was firstly used in 1930 when Gallant Fox won all these horse races. To win the Triple crown horse racing trophy must win the all 3 races Kentucky Derby, The Preakness Stakes winners, & The Belmont Stakes.
  • There are 12 Triple crown trophy Horse race winners-champions till 2017.
  • Only 12 horses have won the elusive Triple Crown. The grueling schedule of 3 races in 5 weeks at longer distances than most have run previously in their careers is probably the most difficult task any horse will face in his racing career. 
  • The 1st US Triple crown Horse race Trophy winner is Sir Barton won all 3 races in 1991 & officially declared in 1948. 
  • The previous Triple crown Horse race winner is Affirmed (Horse) in 1978.
  • The current & 12th winner-champion of the Triple crown Trophy Horse race is American Pharoah, he won the triple crown after 37 years longest period in Triple Crown history. 

Here is the full List of 13th Triple crown Trophy of Horse race winners-Champions from 1919-2018.

Year --   Horse         Jockey          Trainer             Owner   

1919-- Sir Barton           John Loftus            H. G. Bedwell            J.K.L.Ross

1930-- Gallant Fox        Earl Sande             James Fitzsimmonsv          Belair Stud

1935 --Omaha            William Saunders         James Fitzsimmons            Belair Stud

1937-- War Admiral    Charley Kurtsinger          George Conway         Samuel D.Riddle

1941 --Whirlaway            Eddie Arcaro            Ben A. Jones            Calumet Farm

1943 --Count Fleet           John Longden            Don Cameron            Mrs. J. D. Hertz

1946 --Assault            Warren Mehrtens            Max Hirsch            King Ranch

1948 --Citation             Eddie Arcaro              Ben A. Jones            Calumet Farm

1973 --Secretariat            Ron Turcotte             Lucien Laurin            Meadow Stable

1977 --Seattle Slew            Jean Cruguet              William Turner, Jr.      Karen L.Taylor

1978 --Affirmed            Steve Cauthen            Lazaro S. Barrera       Harbor View Farm

2015 --American Pharoah    --   Victor Espinoza   --    Bob Baffert        Ahmed Zayat.

2018 -- Justify    --  Mike Smith    --   Bob Baffert          John D. Gunther

Who might be Next One Triple Crown Champion...? 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here