Seven host Venues booked for 2022 World Cup defence in Australia - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Seven host Venues booked for 2022 World Cup defence in Australia

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2022: Semis in Oval, Final at MCG among the Seven host Venues confirmed. 

Australia's men's T20 World Cup title will go on the line again in less than a year, with the International Cricket Council today confirming details of next year's tournament in Australia.

The 2022 T20 World Cup will feature a total of 45 games in less than a month to be played, as seven Australian cities are confirmed as the venues for the 2022 Men's T20 World Cup....

2022 T20 World Cup Australia, Schedule dates, host city Venues.

Dates: October 16 to November 13

Host cities: Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney

The T20 World Cup 2022 tournament, which was originally to be staged in Australia in 2020 but was postponed due to the pandemic, will start on October 16 next year.

Which teams have qualified for T20 World Cup 2022.

Automatically qualified for Super 12s: Australia, New Zealand, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh.

Automatically qualified for Round 1: Sri Lanka, West Indies, Scotland, Namibia, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC

When & where the 2022 T20 World Cup Semi Final & Final Will be played.?

The Adelaide Oval will host a semi-final for the first time, on November 10.

 The SCG, which will host the other semi-final on November 9, has hosted semi-finals for the 1992 and 2015 men's 50-over World Cups and both semi-finals for the 2020 Women's T20 World Cup... ahead of the final at the MCG under lights on November 13..


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here