AFC Asian qualifiers: 40 Teams battles for 12 final spots at WC2022 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Thursday, May 27, 2021

AFC Asian qualifiers: 40 Teams battles for 12 final spots at WC2022

Top 40 Asian Qualifiers Teams set for 12 final places at FIFA world cup 2022 Qatar.

The Asian Qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 and AFC Asian Cup China 2023 is set to return with the spotlight shining brightly on Group F leaders and centralised host Japan who will take on Myanmar on Friday at the Fukuda Denshi Arena in Chiba.

Asian Football teams resumes the second qualifying round on Friday after an 18-month delay due to Covid-19. With Korea DPR having recently announced their withdrawal from this campaign, 39 teams will compete across 57 matches from 28 May to 15 June for a place in the next round.

AFC Asian qualifiers 2021: 40 teams Centralised venues, locations for All Eight Groups.

Group A: Suzhou, China

Group B: Kuwait City, Kuwait

Group C: Arad, Riffa and Isa Town, Bahrain

Group D: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Group E: Doha, Qatar

Group F: Chiba, Osaka and Suita, Japan

Group G: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Group H: Goyang, Korea Republic

Asian Qualifiers 2021: 1 Top seed Teams in all Eights Groups.

Forty teams will participate at this stage. They will be divided into eight groups, each involving five teams.

China are in Group A with Syria, Philippines, Maldives and Guam.

Top seed team Australia bagged with another topper Chinese Taipei in Group B along with Jordan, Kuwait and Nepal. 

Top-ranked Iran were drawn with neighboring Iraq, plus Bahrain, Hong Kong and Cambodia, in Group C.

Saudi Arabia are top-seeded in Group D, alongside Uzbekistan, Palestine, Yemen and Singapore.

 World Cup host Qatar also play as this group stage doubles up as qualifiers for the 2023 Asian Cup being played in China. Qatar will play Oman, India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh in Group E.

UAE are top-seeded in a Group G loaded with Southeast Asian derbies, involving Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia.

 Japan is in Group F with Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Myanmar and Mongolia.

North Korea and South Korea have been drawn together in Group H that includes Lebanon, Turkmenistan and Sri Lanka.

The teams will compete in the two-stage league system. The tournaments will take place from Sept. 5 to June 9, 2020. The top team in each group will qualify for the 2023 Asian Cup alongside the top four teams that finish in second place.

The same teams will also qualify for the 2022 World Cup finals.

Asian Qualifiers Teams: Which Group is also called the DEATH GROUP..?

Kindly let's us know about your views in comments section...!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here