Lewandowski & Lucy winners at FIFA The Best football Leaders 2020 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, December 18, 2020

Lewandowski & Lucy winners at FIFA The Best football Leaders 2020

 Lewandowski beats Ronaldo, Messi to win FIFA The Best men’s player award 2020.

The Best FIFA Football Award 2020 ceremony, held as a virtual event at the Home of FIFA in Zurich, crowned two household names, Robert Lewandowski and Lucy Bronze as the game’s outstanding players on the men’s & women’s side respectively.

 Polish, 33, Lewandowski received 52 voting points to win  ahead of Ronaldo second on 38 Messi third with 35.

The Poland captain was named the FIFA Best Men’s Player for 2020 after his 55-goal season lifted Bayern Munich to a sweep of international and domestic trophies.

FIFA, The Best, Football Award, men’s, womens, player award, 2020, Winners List.

FIFA The Best Football Awards 2020: Full List of Winners.

 Lucy Bronze was voted FIFA The best women’s player to give England its first individual victory at the FIFA awards. A Champions League winner with Lyon, she has since joined Manchester City.

 Current Netherlands women’s national-team boss Sarina Wiegman was named The Best FIFA Women’s Coach for the second time in her career following her 2017 success.

 Meanwhile, Jürgen Klopp claimed The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award for the second consecutive year, having steered Liverpool FC to the English Premier League title for the first time, 30 years after their last top-flight success.

 Germany and FC Bayern München’s Manuel Neuer claimed as The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper, while France and Olympique Lyonnais’ Sarah Bouhaddi capped her amazing career with The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Award.

  FIFA Puskás Award: Son Heung-min (Korea Republic) – Tottenham Hotspur FC v. Burnley FC [Premier League – England] (7 December 2019)

 FIFA Fan Award: Marivaldo Francisco da Silva (Brazil) Lacking the money to pay for transport, this fan walks for 12 hours, crossing three cities, to watch his team's home matches.

 FIFA Fair Play Award: Mattia Agnese (Italy).

 During a game, Agnese, a 17-year-old from Ospedaletti (in the Liguria region), saw an opponent fall to the ground and lose consciousness. He did not hesitate for a moment, rushing to the player’s aid, getting him into a safe position and ultimately saving his life before help arrived.

2020 FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11:

Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC), Alphonso Davies* (FC Bayern München), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF) and Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC)

Midfielders: Thiago Alcântara (FC Bayern München/Liverpool FC), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC) and Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München)

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC), Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München) and Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)

2020 FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11:

Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain)

Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea FC Women), Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyonnais/Manchester City WFC) and Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais)

Midfielders: Barbara Bonansea (Juventus Women), Verónica Boquete (Utah Royals/AC Milan Women) and Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais)

Forwards: Pernille Harder (VfL Wolfsburg/Chelsea FC Women), Tobin Heath (Portland Thorns/Manchester United WFC), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal WFC) and Megan Rapinoe* (OL Reign).

Source... FIFA.Com 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here