First Vietnam GP, F1 confirms record 22-race calendar for 2020 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, October 5, 2019

First Vietnam GP, F1 confirms record 22-race calendar for 2020

First Vietnam GP, F1 confirms record 22-race calendar for 2020 season

Formula 1 has confirmed the F1 race calendar for the next year 2020 season with a few changes.

 The 2020 F1 schedule, which includes the inaugural Vietnam GP and the Dutch GP at Zandvoort for the first time in 35 years, and will retain a four-week summer break in August, but will include seven pairs of back-to-back races.

 The upcoming F1 2020 season begins in Australia on 15 March and ends in Abu Dhabi on 29 November.

 F1 confirmed calendar for 2020 season, full race schedule dates

 Sakhir will follow Melbourne at the start of the season, Barcelona will follow Zandvoort in May, Azerbaijan and Canada will take place in June just one week apart, as will France and Austria, Belgium and Italy, Singapore and Russia, and the USA and Mexico.

 The new Vietnam race will slot in as the third event of the season on April 5, coming on the heels of an Australia - Bahrain double-header in March.

Zandvoort's first F1 race since 1985 is scheduled for May 3, and will kick off the European leg of the season - although this will be broken up by a June double-header made up of the moved Azerbaijan event and the Canadian GP.

 Italy’s round of the championship is listed as being “subject to contract”. The calendar also requires the official approval of the World Motor Sport Council including an amendment to the Sporting Regulations, which currently stipulates a maximum of 21 races.

*** Two three-day winter tests will be held, the first running 19-21 February and the second running 26-28 February, with a four-day gap in between.

 F1 Grand Prix 2020 Calendar, Full Schedule, dates. 

    Grand Prix


March 13 - 15      Australia Melbourne
March 20 - 22      Bahrain Sakhir
April 3 - 5      Vietnam Hanoi *
April 17 - 19      China Shanghai
May 1 - 3 Netherlands Zandvoort*
May 8 - 10 Spain Barcelona
May 22 - 24 Monaco Monaco
June 5 - 7 Azerbaijan Baku
June 12 - 14 Canada Montreal
June 26 - 28 France Paul Ricard
July 3 - 5 Austria Red Bull Ring
July 17 - 19     Great Britain Silverstone
Jul 31 - Aug 2    Hungary Hungaroring
August 28 - 30      Belgium Spa-Francorchmps
Septem 4 - 6     Italy Monza
Septem 18 - 20     Singapore Singapore
Septem 25 - 27      Russia Sochi
October 9 - 11     Japan Suzuka
October 23 - 25     United States COTA
Oct 30-Nov 1     Mexico Mexico City
Nov 13 - 15     Brazil Interlagos
Novem 27 - 29     Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

*** (the circuit must be approved)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here