2020 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule dates confirmed with changes - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, March 31, 2019

2020 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule dates confirmed with changes

 NASCAR Cup Series 2020 Schedule dates confirmed with major changes.

 NASCAR has confirmed the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series schedule, revealing the 36-race slate that includes a reimagined Playoffs and new locations for both the Championship Race and the regular-season finale among several other changes.

 NASCAR Cup Series 2020 Schedule dates confirmed with major changes.

 For the first time since 2002, the premier series finale will have a new host track – the 1-mile ISM Raceway at Phoenix, which recently completed a $178 million renovation project designed to improve the fan experience, and one which included a reconfiguration for the track’s start/finish line.

 ISM Raceway has hosted the Round of 8 finale since the introduction of the NASCAR Playoffs elimination format in 2014, and it has served as the penultimate race of the season every year since 2005.

 The Playoffs will open Sept. 6 at historic Darlington Raceway, whose throwback weekend has become a staple of late summer. The opening round ends at Bristol Motor Speedway under the lights, with one of the most anticipated races of the year moving from its traditional August date to Sept. 19.

The full NASCAR Cup Series schedule for 2020 season:

DATE                          RACE/TRACK

0. Sunday, Feb. 9                 The Clash

00. Thursday, Feb. 13          Duel at Daytona

1. Sunday, Feb. 16               Daytona 500

2. Sunday, Feb. 23               Las Vegas Motor Speedway

3. Sunday, March 1             Auto Club Speedway

4. Sunday, March 8             ISM Phoenix Raceway

5. Sunday, March 15          Atlanta Motor Speedway

6. Sunday, March 22          Homestead-Miami Speedway

7. Sunday, March 29           Texas Motor Speedway

8. Sunday, April 5               Bristol Motor Speedway

9. Sunday, April 19             Richmond Raceway

10. Sunday, April 26           Talladega Superspeedway

11. Sunday, May 3              Dover International Speedway

12. Saturday, May 9           Martinsville Speedway

00. Saturday, May 16        All-Star Race, Charlotte

13. Sunday, May 24           Charlotte Motor Speedway

14. Sunday, May 31           Kansas Speedway

15. Sunday, June 7             Michigan International Speedway

16. Sunday, June 14           Sonoma Raceway

17. Sunday, June 21           Chicagoland Speedway

18. Saturday, June 27        Pocono Raceway

19. Sunday, June 28            Pocono Raceway

20. Sunday, July 5                Indianapolis Motor Speedway

21. Saturday, July 11           Kentucky Speedway

22. Sunday, July 19             New Hampshire Motor Speedway

23. Sunday, Aug. 9             Michigan International Speedway

24. Sunday, Aug. 16           Watkins Glen International

25. Sunday, Aug. 23           Dover International Speedway

26. Saturday, Aug. 29        Daytona International Speedway


27. Sunday, Sept. 6            Darlington Raceway

28. Saturday, Sept. 12       Richmond Raceway

29. Saturday, Sept. 19        Bristol Motor Speedway

30. Sunday, Sept. 27          Las Vegas Motor Speedway

31. Sunday, Oct. 4           Talladega Superspeedway

32. Sunday, Oct. 11            Charlotte Motor Speedway ROVAL

33. Sunday, Oct. 18            Kansas Speedway

34. Sunday, Oct. 25            Texas Motor Speedway

35. Sunday, Nov. 1             Martinsville Speedway

36. Sunday, Nov. 8           ISM Phoenix Raceway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here