Davis Cup Finals in Madrid: Full Schedule dates revealed - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, March 22, 2019

Davis Cup Finals in Madrid: Full Schedule dates revealed

 Davis Cup 2019 Finals in Madrid: Full Schedule dates confirmed.

 Croatia will face Russia in the group stage matches in the Opening game of 2019 Davis Cup Finals on 18th November, that will be held in Madrid after the International Tennis Federation (ITF) has confirmed the schedule dates for the tennis tournament 2019 season.

 The 18 nations will compete in the Davis Cup finals in six groups of three teams each. Croatia will face Russia and Spain. The group winners and two best runners-up will qualify for the quarter-finals on Friday, followed by the semi-finals on Saturday and the Davis Cup final on Sunday 24 November.

Davis Cup 2019 Finals in Madrid: Full Schedule dates revealed

 The hosts Spain will make their Davis Cup Finals debut against Russia on Tuesday 19 November on Centre Court, following an exciting clash between Argentina and Chile.

France, the No. 1 seed, will also debut on Tuesday against Japan, while the day also features an intriguing showdown between the United States and Canada.

 All four semi-finalists will have direct qualify to the Davis Cup Madrid Finals 2020. The two teams with the worst record after the group stage will be relegated to their respective Zone Group I tiers next year. The 12 teams that finish 5th to 16th will compete in the 2020 Davis Cup Qualifiers.

2019 Davis Cup finals: All teams, Groups.

GROUP A: France, Serbia, Japan

GROUP B: Croatia, Spain, Russia

GROUP C: Argentina, Germany, Chile

GROUP D: Belgium, Australia, Colombia

GROUP E: Britain, Kazakhstan, Netherlands

GROUP F: United States, Italy, Canada

Davis Cup Finals 2019 Schedule.

Monday, November 18

• Croatia v Russia (Group B)

• Italy v Canada (F)

• Belgium v Colombia (D)

Tuesday, November 19

• Argentina v Chile (C)

• France v Japan (A)

• Kazakhstan v Netherlands (E)

• Spain v Russia (B)

• United States v Canada (F)

• Australia v Colombia (D)

Wednesday, November 20

• Argentina v Germany (C)

• Serbia v Japan (A)

• Britain v Netherlands (E)

• Croatia v Spain (B)

• United States v Italy (F)

• Belgium v Australia (D)

Thursday, November 21

• France v Serbia (A)

• Germany v Chile (C)

• Britain v Kazakhstan (E)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here