2021 Rugby League World Cup: Old Trafford Stadium host both final venues. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

2021 Rugby League World Cup: Old Trafford Stadium host both final venues.

Rugby League World Cup 2021: host venues, stadiums, finalised for men's, women's Semis & final.

The Wembley & Super League winners Wigan are missed out, but Manchester United's Old Trafford will host the Men's and Women's Finals of 2021 Rugby League World Cup England.

 Newcastle's St James' Park in Men's tournament, Liverpool's Anfield in Women's formats will host the Opening ceremony of 2021 Rugby League World Cup - first men's game on 23 October.

Arsenal's Emirates Stadium will be one of the 21 host venues, for the first time non-football match will host the first semi-final & while the Liverpool's Anfield will stage the 2nd semi-final for the RLWC2021  in England.

Rugby League World Cup 2021: host venues, stadiums, confirmed for men's, women's Semis & final.

Rugby League World Cup 2021 overview:


Men's, Women's Host Country:   England.

Men's, Women's Tournament dates:    Between 23 October 2021 and 27 November 2021.

Men's No. of Teams:  16th teams.

Women’s & wheelchair formats Teams:   8 teams.

Men's Opening Ceremony - game:   St James' Park in Newcastle.

Women's Opening Ceremony - game:     Anfield in Liverpool.

Men's & Women's Tournament Final:    Manchester United's Old Trafford.

Wheelchair formats Final:     Liverpool’s M&S Bank Arena

 Rugby League World Cup 2021 Organisers reveiled up to 14 venues for the 31 matches in the men's tournament and other venues for the women's Rugby World Cup and wheelchair events which will be run alongside for the first time, resulting in a total of 32 teams competing across 64 games in two months from October 27, 2021.

Current Super Rugby League champions Wigan Warriors has missed out to host a single match in RLWC2021 in the men’s, women’s and wheelchair formats,
But Liverpool's Anfield home and Sheffield United's Bramall Lane ground are among other football stadiums included in the list, along with the Ricoh Arena, which is used by Wasps rugby union team.

2021 Rugby League World Cup: Opening Ceremony, first game Fixtures.

St James' Park in Newcastle's will host the opening ceremony for Men's Rugby League World Cup 2021 and the opening fixtures which will feature the first England game.
  It is anticipated the opening fixture - and ceremony - of the RLWC 2021 will fall on Friday, October 22.

 Anfield will host both the quarter-finals and the opening ceremony for the women’s Rugby League World Cup 2021 tournament.

Rugby League World Cup current champions.

Australia is the current holders in both men's and women's tournaments, Australia beat England 6-0 in the 2017 Rugby League World Cup Final at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane to lift the The Paul Barrière Trophy for the 11th time,
while the England women's outclassed New Zealand 23-16 in the 2017 finals on home soil.

Rugby League World Cup 2021: Host Venues, Stadium with Max. Potentials.

 The draw will take place on 27 November, two years out from the final, and the full list of venues, stadiums for all three tournaments is:

Newcastle - St James' Park (52,405 capacity)

Sheffield - Bramall Lane (32,702) & English Institute of Sport

Doncaster - Keepmoat Stadium (15,231)

Hull - KCOM Stadium (25,586)

York - York Community Stadium (8,005)

Huddersfield - John Smith's Stadium (24,500)

Leeds - Elland Road (37,890) & Headingley Stadium (21,062)

Liverpool - Anfield (54,074) & M&S Bank Arena (11,000)

Manchester - Old Trafford (74,994)

Preston - First training base to be revealed

St. Helens - Totally Wicked Stadium (18,000)

Warrington - Halliwell Jones Stadium (15,200)

Leigh & Wigan - Leigh Sports Village (12,000)

Bolton - University of Bolton Stadium (28,723)

London - Emirates Stadium (60,260) & Copper Box Arena (7,500)

Middlesbrough - Riverside Stadium (34,742)

Workington - Workington Community Stadium (under construction)

Coventry - Ricoh Arena (32,609)

Rugby League World Cup 2021 Chief Executive Jon Dutton said:

“I would like to congratulate all of our chosen hosts who have worked so hard in submitting such compelling bids. Each and every host now has the opportunity to galvanise and inspire their respective communities ahead of the competing nations arriving in England. 
“With all three tournaments running concurrently, RLWC2021 will give the chance for people across the country to engage in a variety of ways and really look forward to October and November 2021. 
“This was an incredibly tough process given the large number of interested parties and the impressive nature of their bids. With so many competitive bids, we’re confident that our chosen hosts will help play a role in delivering the greatest, and most inclusive, Rugby League World Cup of all time.”

2021 Rugby League World Cup Qualifying teams.

 As the quarter-finalists from the Rugby League World Cup 2017 qualify automatically, the final allocation of places was dependent upon results from that tournament.

11 participating out of 16 teams has qualified for the RLWC2021 so far.

England (hosts),
Australia (holders),
New Zealand,
Papua New Guinea,

Plus four other European teams (from Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Russia, and Scotland) and one other qualifier from the Cook Islands, South Africa, and the USA.

 There are four more places up in the competition up for grabs & One in international playoffs which will be decided in a qualifying process.

Stay with us for more updates for RLWC2021 - sportshistori.com

Find out more:

Rugby League World Cup 2021: RLWC 2021 Official.

Rugby Football League: Official.

England Rugby League: Official.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here