2018 College football award finalists: Complete List of Winners. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, December 8, 2018

2018 College football award finalists: Complete List of Winners.

College football award show 2018 Finalists, Results: Complete List of Winners.

Alabama made their way into final six finalists for awards, including Tua Tagovailoa and Quinnen Williams, who both won awards - Walter Camp Award and Maxwell Award, for the Best College Player of the Year.

The two awards kept by Alabama, Tagovailoa,  but another significant award still presented this Saturday — the Heisman Trophy winner 2018 will be decided.

College football awards show 2018 :Finalist results, Winners List.

Tagovailoa and Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray were both in the running for the Maxwell Award for the college player of the year. Tagovailoa won the Maxwell Award, while Murray claimed the Davey O’Brien award for the nation’s best quarterback. He and Tagovailoa are also two of the three finalists for the Heisman.

The Maxwell Award was established in 1937, two years after the Heisman. Since then, 39 of the 81 winners of the Maxwell Award went on to win the Heisman (48.1 percent). The Davey O’Brien Award was first presented in 1981, and 18 of its 37 winners have gone on to win the Heisman (48.6 percent). Only 10 players have ever won all three.

Here Look below at the Complete List of College Football Awards show winners, Finalist, Results throughout the 2018 Season, Including, Maxwell Award, Nagurski Award, Walter Cap award, And the NFL Most outstanding player of the Year award - Heisman Trophy winner 2018.

Heisman Trophy
Description:   NFL Most outstanding player of the Year.
Finalists: Tua Tagovailoa, (Alabama) Kyler Murray, (Oklahoma)Dwayne Haskins, (Ohio State).

Chuck Bednarik Award

Description: College Defensive Player of the Year
Finalists: Josh Allen, Kentucky (Sr.); Christian Wilkins, Clemson (Gr.); Quinnen Williams, Alabama (So.)
Winner: Josh Allen, Kentucky (Sr.)

Biletnikoff Award

Description: Outstanding receiver
Finalists: Andy Isabella, UMass (Sr.); Jerry Jeudy, Alabama (So.); Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State (So.)
Winner: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama (So.)

Broyles Award (best assistant coach)

Finalists: Jay Bateman, Army, Jeff Scott, Clemson, Bob Shoop, Mississippi State, Chip Long, Notre Dame
Winner: Mike Locksley, Alabama

Butkus Award (best linebacker)

Finalists: Josh Allen, Kentucky, Devin Bush, Michigan, Dylan Moses, Alabama, David Long, West Virginia, Markus Bailey, Purdue
Winner: Devin White, LSU

Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award

Description: Nation’s Best Quarterback
Finalists: Gardner Minshew II, Washington State (Gr.); Kyler Murray, Oklahoma (Jr.); Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama (So.)
Winner: Kyler Murray, Oklahoma (Jr.)

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award

Description: Nation’s Outstanding Placekicker
Finalists: Cooper Rothe, Wyoming (So.); Andre Szmut, Syracuse (Fr.); Cole Tracy, LSU (Sr.)
Winner: Andre Szmut, Syracuse (Fr.)

Mackey Award (best tight end)

Finalists: Kaden Smith, Stanford, Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri
Winner: T.J. Hockenson, Iowa

Ray Guy Award

Description: College Punter of the Year
Finalists: Braden Mann, Texas A&M (Jr.); James Smith, Cincinnati (So.); Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah (So.)
Winner: Braden Mann, Texas A&M (Jr.)

Rimington Trophy (best center)

 Finalists: Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama, Sam Mustipher, Notre Dame
Winner: Garrett Bradbury, NC State

Thorpe Award (best defensive back)
Finalists: Julian Love, Notre Dame, Greedy Williams, LSU
Winner: Deandre Baker, Georgia

Maxwell Award
Description: College Player of the Year
Finalists: Will Grier, West Virginia (Sr.); Kyler Murray, Oklahoma (Jr.); Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama (So.)
Winner: Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama (So.)

Outland Trophy
Description: Nation’s Most Outstanding Interior Lineman
Finalists: Christian Wilkins, Clemson (Gr.); Jonah Williams, Alabama (So.); Quinnen Williams, Alabama (So.)
Winner: Quinnen Williams, Alabama (So.)

Paycom Jim Thorpe Award
Description: Nation’s Best Defensive Back
Finalists: DeAndre Baker, Georgia (Sr.); Julian Love, Notre Dame (Jr.); Greedy Williams, LSU (So.)
Winner: DeAndre Baker, Georgia (Sr.)

Doak Walker Award
Description: Nation’s Premier Running Back
Finalists: Travis Etienne, Clemson (So.); Darrell Henderson, Memphis (So.); Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin (So.)
Winner: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin (So.)

Nagurski Award (best defensive player)
Finalists: Devin Bush, Michigan, Grant Delpit, LSU, Christian Wilkins, Clemson
Winner: Josh Allen, Kentucky

Eddie Robinson: Coach of the Year Award
Finalists: Bill Clark, UAB, Josh Heupel, UCF, Jeff Monken, Army, Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma, Nick Saban, Alabama, Dabo Swinney, Clemson, , Jeff Tedford, Fresno State
Winner: Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

Paul Hornung Award (most versatile player)
Finalists: Marcus Green, Louisiana-Monroe, KJ Hamler, Penn State, N’Keal Harry, Arizona State
Winner: Rondale Moore, Purdue

The Home Depot Coach of the Year
Winner: Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

NCFAA Contributions to College Football Award
Winner: Historically Black Colleges and Universities

Disney Spirit Award
Winner: Tyler Trent, Inspirational Purdue football super fan

Walter Camp A

Winner: Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama (So.)

William V. Campbell Trophy (incorporates academics, service)
Winner: Christian Wilkins, Clemson

Walter Camp All-America Team
Winners: Tua Tagovailoa, Jonathan Taylor, Darrell Henderson, Jerry Jeudy, Andy Isabella, Jace Sternberger, Jonah Williams, Mitch Hyatt, Ben Powers, Beau Benzschawel, Garrett Bradbury, Christian Wilkins, Quinnen Williams, Ed Oliver, Clelin Ferrell, Josh Allen, Devin White, Devin Bush, DeAndre Baker, Greedy Williams, Julian Love, Grant Delpit, Andre Szymt, Braden Mann, Savon Scarver

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here