2019 Formula E: Di Grassi wins, Jean-Eric still leads at Berlin - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, June 15, 2019

2019 Formula E: Di Grassi wins, Jean-Eric still leads at Berlin

Formula E 2018-19 Calendar Season: Schedule dates, Teams, Drivers, Live results.

Formula E 2018-9 Calendar season will be scheduled 13- Formula race championship that visits 12 cities, including two new events, first Formula E will make its debut in Opening 2019 schedule at Riyad, Saudia Arabia on December 2018, second, in China event, dates set in Calendar for this 23 March 2019.

Formula E 2019 Calendar Season, Schedule, watch on TV, teams, drivers.

Formula E Championship 2018-19 Season. 

The fifth edition of Formula E Championship 2018-19 will begin in December 2018 from Saudi Arabia & last Formula e world champion crowned on 14th July in New York, USA.
The Formula E is officially known as the ABB FIA Formula E Championship.
 2019 Formula E Championship Season five will be one of the most significant seasons in FE's short history, being the first to feature cars that could complete a full race distance, based on the new Spark Gen 2.

It is also to be the first season of Formula E calendar to feature a support series race, with the Jaguar I-Pace eTrophy held on the same day as each E-Prix. It, like Formula E's first season, will be a single make series, with all competitors using the Jaguar I-Pace SUV.

The most significant change for the new season is the car itself. Known colloquially as the “Gen 2” car, the new SRT05e chassis is designed by Spark Racing Technology, and will be run by all this year’s teams.

Formula E 2019: Where to watch Live on TV. 

One of the easiest places to catch Formula E, and at a time that works around your own schedule, you won’t do better than the series’ own Youtube channel.

Free-to-view UK television coverage of Formula E hasn’t been confirmed as yet, but it’s anticipated the series will move from Channel 5-owned 5Spike to Channel 4.
Pay channels showing the sport include BT Sport and Eurosport, though with racing still a few months away the full schedules haven’t yet been released.

Formula E 2019 Calendar: Season 5 Race Schedule, Results. 

Round 1 --  Antonio Felix da Costa won the opening ABB FIA Formula E Championship race of the season in Saudi Arabia.
 The BMW Andretti driver just held off reigning champion Jean-Eric Vergne after a safety car saw the race bunched up in the closing stages in Ad Diriyah.---- Chinese Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah) got 2nd position while Belgium Jerome d'Ambrosio (Mahindra racing) stands on the third pole.

Round 2 --   Robin Frijns was narrowly pipped to victory in Marrakesh E-Prix but Mahindra’s Jerome d’Ambrosio took his best result to date and got 1st position winner, ahead of teammate Sam Bird, who had stand on third in overall results.
 The Envision Virgin Racing squad heads into the third round of the 2018/19 Formula E season buoyed by its double podium finish in Marrakesh.

Round 3  --   Britain's Sam Bird won Formula E's Santiago E-Prix to move second in the drivers' championship after race leader Sebastien Buemi crashed out with 11 laps to go.
 Virgin Racing driver Bird, who came second in Marrakesh in the 2nd round, is now one point behind Mahindra Racing's Jerome D'Ambrosio. D'Ambrosio's teammate Pascal Wehrlein finished 2nd Chile while Audi Sport's Daniel Abt came 3rd.

Round 4  --   Brazilian Lucas di Grassi won a dramatic Mexico City Formula E-Prix after overtaking Pascal Wehrlein before the finish line.      Mahindra Racing's Wehrlein led for large periods but ran out of power on the final corner as Audi driver Di Grassi, edged past on the inside. 

BMW's Antonio Felix da Costa finished second and Venturi's Edoardo Mortara third.

Round 5  --  Britain's Sam Bird has been given a five-second time penalty after the Hong Kong E-Prix, that lead him to the victory.         Venturi's Eduardo Mortara inherited the win, with Audi Sport's Lucas Di Grassi in second, and Bird dropping to sixth.          Stewards investigated after the race and found him guilty of causing a collision at Turn 2.

Round 6  --   Frenchman Jean-Eric Vergne won the Sanya E-Prix in China as Antonio Felix da Costa climbed to the top of the Formula E drivers' championship.                 Pre-race leader Sam Bird went out early on to drop to fourth in the standings but fellow Briton Oliver Rowlands claimed his first podium in second.

Round 7  --  Mitch Evans became the seventh winner in seven Formula E races as he claimed victory in a chaotic Rome E-Prix.     Evans and Andre Lotterer fought for the lead after the resumption, but Evans was ultimately able to secure a first Formula E win for Jaguar.       Championship leader Antonio Felix da Costa finished ninth.       Britain's Oliver Rowland secured a sixth-place finish.

Round 8  --   Virgin Racing's Robin Frijns has won the Paris E-Prix, becoming the season's eighth different winner in eight races.      --     Frijns finished ahead of Andre Lotterer and Daniel Abt in treacherous weather conditions on the 14-turn, 1.93km circuit.

Round 9  --   Jean-Eric Vergne became the first man to win twice in the 2018-19 Formula E season as he took the Monaco E-Prix to move top of the drivers' championship.   --     Ex-Formula 1 driver Felipe Massa came third for his first Formula E podium.    --    Dutchman Robin Frijns is third on 81 points and he won the previous race of the campaign, the Paris E-Prix,

Round 10  --   Brazil's Lucas di Grassi won the Berlin E-Prix as Formula E Championship leader Jean-Eric Vergne of France finished third.     ---              Di Grassi claimed his first Berlin win, having finishing both second and third on two occasions, and trails Vergne by six points after moving up to second. Sebastian Buemi was second, with Antonio Felix da Costa fourth.

Round Country

Circuit length


1 Saudi Arabia Al Diriyah 2.50km 15 Dec 2018
2 Morocco Marrakesh 2.99km 12 Jan 2019
3 Chile Santiago 2.46km 26 Jan 2019
4 Mexico Mexico City 2.09km 16 Feb 2019
5 Hong Kong Hong Kong 1.85km 10 Mar 2019
6 China Sanya TBC 23 Mar 2019
7 Italy Rome 2.84km 13 Apr 2019
8 France Paris 1.90km 27 Apr 2019
9 Monaco Monte Carlo --- 11 May 2019
10 Germany Berlin 2.38km 25 May 2019
11 Switzerland Bern TBC 22 Jun 2019
12 USA New York City    2.37km 13 Jul 2019
13 USA New York City 2.37km 14 Jul 2019

Formula E 2019: Season 5 Teams & Drivers Line-up. 





FE wins

Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler 11 Lucas di Grassi BRA 8
66 Daniel Abt DEU

BMW i Andretti Motorsport 28 Antonio Felix da Costa PRT 1
27 Alexander Sims GBR

Envision Virgin Racing 2 Sam Bird GBR 7
4 Robin Frijns NLD

Geox Dragon Racing 7 Jose Maria Lopez ARG 0
8 Maximilian Gunther GER

Panasonic Jaguar Racing 3 Nelson Piquet Jr. BRA 2
20 Mitch Evans NZL

Mahindra Racing 64 Jerome D'Ambrosio BEL 2
94  F.Rosenqvis--Pascal Wehrlein


NIO Formula E Team 16 Oliver Turvey GBR 0
8 Tom Dillmann FRA

DS Techeetah Formula E Team 25 Jean-Eric Vergne FRA 5
36 Andre Lotterer DEU

Venturi Formula E Team 48 Edoardo Mortara CHE 0
19 Felipe Massa BRA

Nissan E.Dams 23 Sebastien Buemi CHE 12
22 Alex Albon THA

HWA Racelab 5 Stoffel Vandoorne BEL 0

17 Gary Paffett GBR 0

Find out More:

Formula E Season 2018-2019. Official

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here