Farah, Kosgei in List of 2018 Chicago Marathon Winners, Top 3 Results - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, October 8, 2018

Farah, Kosgei in List of 2018 Chicago Marathon Winners, Top 3 Results

Mo Farah, Brigid Kosgei wins the 2018 Chicago Marathon, Top 3, Results.

Incredible Britain's Mo Farah thrashed Ethiopia's Mosinet Geremew in the end yards to win the  41st running of 2018 Chicago Marathon. Farah, a four-time Olympic champion in line, completed in 2:05:11 as the two sprinters isolated from the lead pack in the last two miles of the Marathon.

On the ladies' side, Kenyan Brigid Kosgei isolated from the lead pack at 20 miles and relentlessly pulled away to win in 2:18:35, the third-quickest time in Chicago history. Kosgei, 24, seems as though one of the huge cutting-edge gifts in the game in the wake of enhancing her second-put complete a year prior.

2018 Chicago Marathon, Results, winners, Mo Farah, Brigid Kosgei,  41st, edition, running.

American Daniel Romanchuk won the men's wheelchair race in 1:31:34, well off the course record of 1:26:56. Switzerland's Manuela Schär won the ladies' in 1:41:38, shy of the course record American Tatyana McFadden set a year ago of 1:39:15.

Rain spit as sprinters began in waves finishing at 8:35 a.m. Temperatures on the course were in the upper 50s and lower 60s.

The keep going time it rained on race day was Oct. 22, 2006. For those pondering, the last Chicago Marathon with snow was Oct. 31, 1993.

Galen Rupp, a two-time Olympic medalist and a year ago's Chicago Marathon champ, was not able guard his title in the men's field in the midst of the cool and stormy conditions Sunday morning.

Rupp won the 2017 Chicago Marathon in 2:09:20 by destroying Kenya's Abel Kirui and Bernard Kipyego. Ethiopia's Tirunesh Dibaba driven the path for the ladies' field a year back by prevailing over Kosgei and the United States' Jordan Hasay, who dropped out of the current year's race.

2018 Chicago Marathon winners, Results.

Men’s elite:
1 -   Mo Farah, (GBR)     2:05:11

2 -  Mosinet Geremew Bayih,  (ETH)    2:05:24

3 -  Suguru Osako,  (JPN)     2:05:50

Women’s elite:
1 -  Brigid Kosgei, (KEN) 2:18:35

2 -  Dereje, Roza (ETH) 2:21:18

3 -  Demise, Shure (ETH) 2:22:15

Men’s wheelchair:
1 - Daniel Romanchuk, United States, 1: 31: 34

2 Marcel Hug, (SUI) 1:31:35

3 David Weir, (GBR) 1:31:43

Women’s wheelchair:
1 - Manuela Schär, Switzerland, 1: 41 : 38

2 - Madison De Rozario, (AUS) 1:43:16

3 - Susannah Scaroni, (USA) 1:44:48

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here