Ballon d’Or 2018 nominees: Messi, CR7, Modric in 30-Man Shortlist. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, October 8, 2018

Ballon d’Or 2018 nominees: Messi, CR7, Modric in 30-Man Shortlist.

Ballon d’Or 2018 nominees: Messi, CR7, Modric in 30-Man candidates Shortlist.

Premier League 2016-17 top scorer, Harry Kane for the first time ever nominees for England, & Wales, Madrid Star Gareth Bale is in the list of 2018 Ballon d'Or candidates.

Argentina, Barcelona striker Lionel Messi, Most Ballon d'Or winners co-share with Cristiano Ronaldo, five-time Ballon d'Or winners as well current award holder 2017, who recently joined the Italian Juventus FC to left the Real Madrid is included in the 30-men shortlist candidates 2018.

Ballon d’Or, 2018, nominees, Messi, CR7, Modric, 30-Man, candidates, Shortlist, women's, list, winners.

PSG Kylian Mbappe and Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold makes his place in the shortlist for the first ever U21 Ballon d'Or award.

There are Six Candidate Players selected from the 

France 2018 FIFA World Champions the more than any other country that are Bale, Griezmann, N'Golo Kante, Hugo Lloris, Raphaël Varane, Kylian Mbappe & Man. United Paul Pogba.

There are Eight candidates chosen from Real Madrid, the more players than any other club, for 2018 award, Four Players from Premier League club Liverpool, and  3, 3 players from FC Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, & Paris Saint Germain.

 The French Ballon d'Or award ceremony to announce the winner will take place in Paris on 3 December, when a women's award will also be presented for the first time.

30-Man List of Ballon d’Or 2018 nominees:

Sergio Aguero   -   Manchester City & Argentina

Alisson    -   Liverpool & Brazil

Gareth Bale    -   Real Madrid & Wales

Karim Benzema   -    Real Madrid, France

Edinson Cavani    -   PSG & Uruguay

Thibaut Courtois   -    Real Madrid & Belgium

Cristiano Ronaldo   -    Juventus & Portugal

Kevin De Bruyne   -    Manchester City & Belgium

Roberto Firmino   -    Liverpool & Brazil

Diego Godin   -    Atletico Madrid & Uruguay

Antoine Griezmann   -    Atletico Madrid & France

Eden Hazard   -    Chelsea & Belgium

Isco    -   Real Madrid & Spain

Harry Kane   -    Tottenham Hotspur & England

N'Golo Kante   -    Chelsea & France

 Hugo Lloris  -     Tottenham, France

Mario Mandzukic   -   Juventus Turin, Croatia

Sadio Mane   -   Liverpool, Senegal

Marcelo   -   Real Madrid, Brazil

Kylian Mbappe  -   PSG,  France.

Lionel Messi   -   FC Barcelone, Argentina

Luka Modric   -   Real Madrid, Croatia

Jr. Neymar   -   PSG, Croatia

Jan Oblak   -   Atlético Madrid, Slovakia

Paul Pogba   -   Manchester United, France

Ivan Rakitic -  Barcelona, Croatia

Sergio Ramos  -  Real Madrid

Mohamed Salah  -  Liverpool, Egypt

Luis Suarez   -  Barcelona, Uruguay

Raphaël Varane  -  Real Madrid, France.

What's your thinking, who is the current Ballon d'Or Winner 2018...??

What is Ballon d'Or or The Best FIFA football Award?

 The Ballon d'Or has been awarded by France Football every year since 1956, with former England international Sir Stanley Matthews the first winner.

Ballon d'Or 30-man shortlist & compiled by the editorial staff of the French publication, with the winner voted for by journalists from around the world, with one representative per nation.

For six years it combined with FIFA football's governing body to become the Fifa Ballon d'Or. However, Fifa ended its association with the award in September 2016 & FIFA started its own
The Best FIFA Football Awards, & now in the current 2018 The Best football award men's won by Croatian Luka Modric, in women's Brazilian da Marta won the best female player of the year 2018.

Just see the whose best players won this historic & prestigious football award since 1956.

Here is a Full list of Ballon d'Or winners.

Ballon d'Or Recent winners: Ronaldo, Messi dominate since 2008.

2008Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiFernando Torres
2009Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoXavi
2010Lionel MessiAndres IniestaXavi
2011Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoXavi
2012Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoAndres Iniesta
2013Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiFranck Ribery
2014Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiManuel Neuer
2015Lionel MessiCristiano RonaldoNeymar
2016Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiAntoine Griezmann
2017Cristiano RonaldoLionel MessiNeymar

First Women's Ballon d'Or 2018 Nominees, shortlist candidates.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here