List of Heisman Trophy Winners by Year | history since 1935 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, December 21, 2019

List of Heisman Trophy Winners by Year | history since 1935

All-time Heisman Trophy Past Winners List by Year 1935-2019.  

Most  Heisman Trophies won by  Notre Dame, Ohio State,  and Oklahoma schools 7th times each in NCAA College Football history.

 The "Heisman Trophy" is awarded to the most outstanding player in American Football ( College Football) in the USA to the NCAA - FBS Candidates.

Burrow is LSU's second Heisman winner all-time, and the first SEC QB to win the award since 2012

>>> Currently, Joe Burrow of Louisiana State in their first seasons in New School, broke the record for the largest margin of victory, which was set by O.J. Simpson in 1968, and was voted first on 90.7 percent of all ballots, besting the previous record of 86.7 percent set by Troy Smith in 2006. Burrow is the second L.S.U. player to win the award, joining Billy Cannon, who won in 1959.

The Heisman Trophy, college football, NCAA, FCB,  Winners,  Candidates, Finalist, odds, by School, by Year.

The brief history of Heisman Trophy & Facts.  

The Heisman Trophy known as "The Heisman"  is the trophy awarded to the most outstanding player in American Football ( College Football) in the USA to the NCAA - FBS Candidates. 

 It is awarded by the Heisman Trust, successors of the awards from the Downtown Athletic Club at an annual ceremony at the Times Square, Manhattan.

The Heisman Trophy winners must have great ability with diligence, perseverance & hard work.

The Heisman Trophy is awarded to the Heisman Trophy Nominees-candidates 79th times to unique Winners from its inception in 1935

. The first
 Heisman Trophy award winner is by Jay Berwanger (Chicago) in 1935 & in 1936 a Great player John Heisman died, it was renamed to his Honor, it was known as Heisman Trophy till now. 

Larry Kelley & Clint Frank were the early men's to win the Heisman Trophy, in 1936 and 1937. 
Archie Griffin (Ohio) is the only player to receive the award twice, winning in 1974-75. Most Heisman Trophies winning by Notre Dame & Ohio state schools 7th times, as on USC school won the trophy 6th times. 

The previous Heisman Trophy winner 2018, Kyler Murrey (Oklahoma) Murray became Oklahoma's seventh Heisman winner and the fourth Sooners quarterback (Jason White, Sam Bradford and Mayfield) to win the award since 2003.

A Complete List of All-time Heisman Trophy Finalist Winners, Runners-up List,  Nominees. by School, by Year. 

Year    Winner                 School         Position

2019   Joe Burrow    -   Louisiana State   (Quarterback)
2018    Kyler Murray  -  Oklahoma   (Quarterback)-- 

2017  Baker Mayfield   --    Oklahoma  (Quarterback) 
2016  Lamar Jackson  --  Louisville (Quarterback) 

2015  Derrick Henry  --   Alabama (Running Back) 

2014  Marcus Mariota   --   Oregon (Quarterback) 

2013  Jameis Winston   --  Florida State (Quarterback) 

2012  Johnny Manziel   --  Texas A&M (Quarterback)

2011  Robert Griffin III   --  Baylor (Quarterback)

2010  Cam Newton   --  Auburn (Quarterback)  

2009  Mark Ingram   --  Alabama (Running Back) 

 2008  Sam Bradford   --  Oklahoma (Quarterback)  

2007  Tim Tebow   --  Florida (Quarterback)

2006  Troy Smith   --  Ohio State (Quarterback) 

2005  Reggie Bush USC (Running Back) 

 2004  Matt Leinart   --  USC (Quarterback)  

2003  Jason White   --  Oklahoma (Quarterback) 

 2002  Carson Palmer   --  Southern California (Quarterback) 

 2001  Eric Crouch   --  Nebraska (Quarterback) 

 2000  Chris Weinke   --  Florida State (Quarterback) 

 1999  Ron Dayne   --  Wisconsin (Running Back) 

 1998  Ricky Williams  --   Texas (Running Back) 

 1997  Charles Woodson   --  Michigan (Cornerback) 

 1996  Danny Wuerffel   --  Florida (Quarterback) 

 1995  Eddie George   --  Ohio State (Running Back) 

 1994  Rashaan Salaam   --  Colorado (Running Back) 

 1993  Charlie Ward  --   Florida State (Quarterback) 

 1992  Gino Torretta   --  Miami (Quarterback) 

 1991  Desmond Howard  --   Michigan (Wide Receiver) 

 1990  Ty Detmer   --  Brigham Young (Quarterback) 

 1989  Andre Ware   --  Houston (Quarterback) 

 1988  Barry Sanders   --  Oklahoma State (Running Back) 

 1987  Tim Brown   --  Notre Dame (Wide Receiver) 

 1986  Vinny Testaverde  --   Miami (Quarterback) 

 1985  Bo Jackson  --   Auburn (Running Back) 

 1984  Doug Flutie   --  Boston College (Quarterback) 

 1983  Mike Rozier   --  Nebraska (Running Back) 

 1982  Herschel Walker  --   Georgia (Running Back)

1981  Marcus Allen   --  Southern California (Running Back)

1980  George Rogers   --  South Carolina (Running Back)

1979  Charles White   --  Southern California (Running Back)

1978  Billy Sims   --  Oklahoma (Running Back)

1977  Earl Campbell   --  Texas (Running Back)

1976  Tony Dorsett   --  Pittsburgh (Running Back)

1975  Archie Griffin   --  Ohio State (Running Back)

1974  Archie Griffin   --  Ohio State (Running Back)

1973  John Cappelletti   --  Penn State (Running Back)

1972  Johnny Rodgers  --   Nebraska (Wide Receiver)

1971  Pat Sullivan  --   Auburn (Quarterback)

1970  Jim Plunkett   --  Stanford (Quarterback)

1969  Steve Owens   --  Oklahoma (Running Back)

1968  O.J. Simpson   --  Southern California (Running Back)

1967  Gary Beban   --  UCLA (Quarterback)

1966  Steve Spurrier   --  Florida (Quarterback)

1965  Mike Garrett   --  Southern California (Running Back)

1964  John Huarte   --  Notre Dame (Quarterback)

1963  Roger Staubach   --  Navy (Quarterback)

1962  Terry Baker   --  Oregon State (Quarterback)

1961  Ernie Davis   --  Syracuse (Running Back)

1960  Joe Bellino  --   Navy (Running Back)

1959  Billy Cannon   --  LSU (Running Back)

1958  Peter Dawkins   --  Army (Running Back)

1957  John David Crow   --  Texas A&M (Running Back)

1956  Paul Hornung   --  Notre Dame (Quarterback)

1955  Howard Cassady  --   Ohio State (Running Back)

1954  Alan Ameche   --  Wisconsin (Fullback)

1953  John Lattner   --  Notre Dame (Running Back)

1952  Billy Vessels   --  Oklahoma (Running Back)

1951  Dick Kazmaier   --  Princeton (Running Back)

1950  Vic Janowicz   --  Ohio State (Running Back)

1949  Leon Hart   --  Notre Dame (End)

1948  Doak Walker   --  Southern Methodist (Running Back)

1947  John Lujack  --   Notre Dame (Quarterback)

1946  Glenn Davis   --  Army (Running Back)

1945  Felix Blanchard   --  Army (Fullback)

1944  Les Horvath   --  Ohio State (Quarterback/Running Back)

1943  Angelo Bertelli  --   Notre Dame (Quarterback)

1942  Frank Sinkwich   --  Georgia (Running Back)

1941  Bruce Smith   --  Minnesota (Running Back)

1940  Tom Harmon   --  Michigan (Running Back)

1939  Nile Kinnick   --  Iowa (Running Back)

1938  Davey O'Brien   --  Texas Christian (Quarterback)

1937  Clint Frank   --  Yale (Running Back)

1936  Larry Kelley   --  Yale (End)

1935  Jay Berwanger  --   Chicago (Running Back)

Popular Search items about Heisman Trophy.

Heisman Trophy Winners candidates by Year
Heisman Trophy Winners by School
Heisman Trophy Winners candidates by School

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here