NFL Super Bowl past winners-champions, results, history. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, February 5, 2018

NFL Super Bowl past winners-champions, results, history.

Super Bowl winners by team, years - NFL results, history

 First Super Bowl was played on 15 January 1967 between Green Bay Packers 35-10 Kansas City Chiefs.
Pittsburgh Steelers (6-2) have won the most Super Bowls in NFL history.
Super Bowl LII 2018:  Philadelphia Eagles win the first title with the stunning win over New England Patriots.
Nick Foles wins the NFL Super Bowl MVP award 2018. Tom Brady has won the 2017 NFL MVP award for third times, is the oldest player to wins this award at the age 40.

nfl, super bowl, winners, champions, most, wins, list, by team- year, seed, appearance, qb, rings.

 Brief History of Super Bowl Champions. 

  • Super Bowl is the annual tournament of American Football held every preceding year that determine the winner of  National Football League (NFL).
  • Super bowl game was created due to the merger of NFL & AFL world Championship officially begin in 1970.
  • The First Super Bowl was played on 15 January 1967 between Green Bay Packers 35-10 Kansas City Chiefs.

  • Pittsburgh Steelers (6-2) have won the most Super Bowl in history & 2nd with Dallas Cowboys (5-3) and on 3rd San- Francisco (5-1) have 5 wins.
  • Most appearances in the Super Bowl history by New England Patriots 9th times.
  • Most consecutive losses in 4 years by Buffalo Bills.
  • The record lost in Super Bowl 5th times by Miami Dolphins & won the only best season (Won) for Dolphins is 1972 in NFL history.

  • Baltimore Ravens is the only team with more wins & no loss in NFL history & the winning team of XLVII Super bowl.
  • Most Super bowl rings win by a player is Charles Haley 5th (San Francisco, Dallas).
  • Most quarterback ties won by the Patriots Tom Brady. Brady is 4-2 in title games.
  • Most Super bowl played by a player is Jerry Rice 7th times, Mike Lodish have played 6 times. 
  • C. Panthers have reached the in playoff 7th times, 4th time in NFC championship & 2 times in Super Bowl.

  • New England Patriots have won the 4 titles of Super bowl (2002,04,05,15 ).
  • Green Bay Packers have won the 4 titles of Super bowl ( 1966,1967,1997,2011 ).
  • Dallas Cowboys have won the 5 titles of Super Bowls ( 1972,78,93,94,96 ).

  • Super Bowl winner 2013 is B. Ravens, 2014 winner is S.Seahawks, 2015 winner is N.E Patriots, last Super Bowl champion 2016 winner is D. Broncos.
  • The teams in Super bowl LI trophy 2017 won by New England Patriots 34-28 Atlanta Falcons.
  • Super Bowl LII: Philadelphia Eagles win the first title with stunning win over New England Patriots.
  • Tom Brady is the Oldest NFL Player to Win the NFL MVP award 2017 at aged 40, three titles collectively to-date.

Teams that have never played or enter into a Super Bowl:
  1. Cleveland Browns
  2. Houston Texans
  3. Jacksonville Jaguars
  4. Detroit Lions

Teams that have never won a Super Bowl :

  1. Buffalo Bills
  2. Cincinnati Bengals
  3. Cleveland Browns
  4. Houston Texans
  5. Jacksonville Jaguars
  6. Tennessee Titans
  7. San Diego Chargers
  8. Philadelphia Eagles
  9. Detroit Lions
  10. Minnesota Vikings
  11. Atlanta Falcons
  12. Carolina Panthers
  13. Arizona Cardinals

All-time Super Bowl Champions-Winners, results, Most Valuable Players (NFL MVP) winners list by Team, by Years.

LIV       6 February 2020 at Miami Gardens,  Florida

LIII       6 February 2019 at Atlanta, Georgia.

LII       Super Bowl LII (52) on Sunday 4 February 2018:  Philadelphia Eagles win the first title with a stunning win over New England Patriots final results 41-33. 

LI       Super Bowl trophy 2017 wins by New England Patriots 34-24   Atlanta Falcons at Houston Texas.




L - 50

Feb 4, 2018

Feb 5, 2017

Feb. 7, 2016

Philadel. Eagles 41, New England 33
New England 34, A.Falcons 24

Denver 24, Carolina 10

Nick Foles
Tom Brady

Von Miller
XLIXFeb 1, 2015 New England 28, Seattle 24Tom Brady
XLVIIIFeb. 2, 2014Seattle 43, Denver 8Malcolm Smith
XLVIIFeb. 3, 2013Baltimore 34, San Francisco 31Joe Flacco
XLVIFeb. 5, 2012NY Giants 21, New England 17Eli Manning
XLVFeb. 6, 2011Green Bay 31, Pittsburgh 25Aaron Rodgers
XLIVFeb. 7, 2010New Orleans 31, Indianapolis 17Drew Brees
XLIIIFeb. 1, 2009Pittsburgh 27, Arizona 23Santonio Holmes
XLIIFeb. 3, 2008NY Giants 17, New England 14Eli Manning
XLIFeb. 4, 2007Indianapolis 29, Chicago 17Peyton Manning
XLFeb. 5, 2006Pittsburgh 21, Seattle 10Hines Ward
XXXIXFeb. 6, 2005New England 24, Philadelphia 21Deion Branch
XXXVIIIFeb. 1, 2004New England 32, Carolina 29Tom Brady
XXXVIIJan. 26, 2003Tampa Bay 48, Oakland 21Dexter Jackson
XXXVIFeb. 3, 2002New England 20, St. Louis 17Tom Brady
XXXVJan. 28, 2001Baltimore 34, NY Giants 7Ray Lewis
XXXIVJan. 30, 2000St. Louis 23, Tennessee 16Kurt Warner
XXXIIIJan. 31, 1999Denver 34, Atlanta 19John Elway
XXXIIJan. 25, 1998Denver 31, Green Bay 24Terrell Davis
XXXIJan. 26, 1997Green Bay 35, New England 21Desmond Howard
XXXJan. 28, 1996Dallas 27, Pittsburgh 17Larry Brown
XXIXJan. 29, 1995San Francisco 49, San Diego 26Steve Young
XXVIIIJan. 30, 1994Dallas 30, Buffalo 13Emmitt Smith
XXVIIJan. 31, 1993Dallas 52, Buffalo 17Troy Aikman
XXVIJan. 26, 1992Washington 37, Buffalo 24Mark Rypien
XXVJan. 27, 1991New York Giants 20, Buffalo 19Ottis Anderson
XXIVJan. 28, 1990San Francisco 55, Denver 10Joe Montana
XXIIIJan. 22, 1989San Francisco 20, Cincinnati 16Jerry Rice
XXIIJan. 31, 1988Washington 42, Denver 10Doug Williams
XXIJan. 25, 1987New York Giants 39, Denver 20Phil Simms
XXJan. 26, 1986Chicago 46, New England 10Richard Dent
XIXJan. 20, 1985San Francisco 38, Miami 16Joe Montana
XVIIIJan. 22, 1984Los Angeles 38, Washington 9Marcus Allen
XVIIJan. 30, 1983Washington 27, Miami 17John Riggins
XVIJan. 24, 1982San Francisco 26, Cincinnati 21Joe Montana
XVJan. 25, 1981Oakland 27, Philadelphia 10Jim Plunkett
XIVJan. 20, 1980Pittsburgh 31, Los Angeles 19Terry Bradshaw
XIIIJan. 21, 1979Pittsburgh 35, Dallas 31Terry Bradshaw
XIIJan. 15, 1978Dallas 27, Denver 10H. Martin, R. White
XIJan. 9, 1977Oakland 32, Minnesota 14Fred Biletnikoff
XJan. 18, 1976Pittsburgh 21, Dallas 17Lynn Swann
IXJan. 12, 1975Pittsburgh 16, Minnesota 6Franco Harris
VIIIJan. 13, 1974Miami 24, Minnesota 7Larry Csonka
VIIJan. 14, 1973Miami 14, Washington 7Jake Scott
VIJan. 16, 1972Dallas 24, Miami 3Roger Staubach
VJan. 17, 1971Baltimore 16, Dallas 13Chuck Howley
IVJan. 11, 1970Kansas City 23, Minnesota 7Len Dawson
IIIJan. 12, 1969NY Jets 16, Baltimore 7Joe Namath
IIJan. 14, 1968Green Bay 33, Oakland 14Bart Starr
IJan. 15, 1967Green Bay 35, Kansas City 10Bart Starr

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here